Skip to Main Content

History 121: History of American Women (ERA)

A guide to resources for the Equal Rights Amendment (ERA) assignment for HIST121.

What is in this guide?

Image citation: Lane, Bettye, photographer. ERA march, Wash. DC. Washington D.C, 1979. July 9. Photograph. https://www.loc.gov/item/2013650071/.

Use the resources in this guide to find primary and secondary sources related to the Equal Rights Amendment. If you need help, ask a librarian.

eBooks from the GWC Library

The GWC Library has collections of thousands of electronic books (eBooks).

Most titles are different than our print collection. They may be accessed 24/7. 

*Note: Use your Coast login to access databases from off campus.

Selected Books available through the GWC Library

Reference Books:

Located on the 2nd Floor of LRC, these books stay in the library. 

eBooks:

  • Click "PDF Full-text" to view the contents of the ebook.
  • Most are 1 view at a time - if you get a message that the title is "in use," retry the link later.
  • "Unlimited User Access" means that multiple students may access and view the title at the same time.

General Collection Books:

These books are located on the 3rd floor of the LRC and are available to check out for 3 weeks at a time. Show your GWC Student ID at the Public Services Desk (2nd Floor) to take them out of the library.

Find Information: Library Databases

Recommended History Databases

They are great for finding all types of resources in one place and include both primary and secondary sources.

NOTES:

  • To find background information in these databases, you will typically look for links to REFERENCE materials.
  • To find scholarly, academic essays in these databases, see the description below each database name for the selector (either scholarly or peer-reviewed).

Find Information: Websites

Website information:

Creative Commons License This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License unless noted otherwise.