Library Research Guides: Library Services for Faculty: General Information

This guide has been created with you in mind and serves as a reference to our resources and services. Click on any of the tabs for more information.

Faculty Guide Overview

Request Library Instruction for My Class: Faculty may schedule library instruction sessions. See page for further details.
Course Reserves (Textbooks): Put a copy of your textbook or other course materials on reserve in the library.
Library Resources in Canvas: Embed database links, full-text articles, streaming high-quality videos, or Library Research Guides directly into your Canvas courses.
OER Resources for Faculty: Here is a link to resources for understanding, finding, adapting, and using Open Educational Resources (OER).
Advanced Database Tools: Learn how to create a SEARCH or JOURNAL alert in EBSCO databases.
Digital Tools for Teaching: Links and resources presented at Flex Day, Spring 2020. Software and tools for GWC Faculty.
Teaching Resources: Resources in the Library's collection including eBooks and scholarly article databases to support faculty professional development.

On-site collection of print and electronic books to support the educational needs of GWC students, faculty, and staff.
Subscriptions to databases for depth and variety of materials, including articles, streaming videos, eBooks and more. The library databases index, provide citations and/or full-text resources to view, print, and email.
Computers are available for word processing and Internet access for registered students, faculty, and staff.